Traffic Management Committee

The Traffic Management Committee is an appointed Committee by the Board of Selectmen and shall act on all matters sent to it by the Selectmen as they pertain to motor vehicles, bicyclists and pedestrian traffic in the Town of Billerica.

The Traffic Committee shall elect, a Chairman, Vice Chairman, and a Secretary. Once the Committee is established, YEARLY, at its first meeting after July 1, the Committee shall reorganize and elect new Committee Officers for the upcoming year.  The following is a list of the current members:

  1. Steve Elmore

    Safety Officer

  2. Robert Cole

    Fire Chief
    Fire Department

  3. Kelley Conway

    Town Engineer
    Dept. of Public Works

  4. Ed Giroux

    Selectmen Appointee

  5. Steve Robertson

    Operations Supervisor
    Dept. of Public Works

  6. John Burrows

    School Committee Member

  7. Mike Reiley

    Planning Board

  1. "Center" Area

    John Gagliardi
    Term expires June 30, 2019.

  2. "West" Area

    Chris Tribou
    Term expires June 30, 2021.

  3. "East" Area

    Eric Gerarde 
    Term expires June 30, 2021.

  4. "North" Area

    Joe Fiumara
    Term expires June 30, 2019.

  5. "Nutting Lake & South" Area

    Dan Macdonald
    Term expires June 30, 2021.

  6. "Pinehurst" Area

    Richard Lee
    Term expires June 30, 2021.

Matters that are to be considered by the Traffic Management Committee will be referred to it by the Board of Selectmen.

Any matter sent to the Traffic Committee from the Selectmen shall be reported back to the Board of Selectmen only after it has been discussed by the Traffic Committee. The Traffic Management Committee will hold a posted public hearing to allow all interested parties a public forum to discuss traffic matters that will be voted by the Traffic Committee.

Votes of the Traffic Management Committee are advisory to the Board of Selectmen. The Selectmen may agree or disagree with the recommendations of the Traffic Committee.